Lost in Frustration

They say, never expect anything in return when you do something for someone. That’s not really possible, is it?

Caring too much is never a good thing.

What once started out as a good thing, slowly transforms and the monster busts out of the closet. The helping hand soon attempts to choke the very person I helped when they act like dicks who never appreciate all the things I do for them.
And it’s very unlike me to take a hint and move on from these people who take me for granted.

What do I do?

I stay.

I help.

I do and I do and I do and I do some more. All for what?

More frustration.

Because humans are creatures of habit and that might as well be the reason behind my damnation.

Anyway, I hope you’ve all had a better day than me.

– Obsessed.

P.S. Please don’t mind the venting.

 

4 thoughts on “Lost in Frustration

  1. You people are wonderful. How you’re able to out others first. But we all have to keep in mind that some people aren’t going to care as mich back. And that we’re also a part of humanity so we need to take care if ourselves, our own emotional health first- which is a tough journey for some!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

